CONTACT

0049 7071 9457 0
If you have any questions please contact us.

No News available

Custom-made HPC clusters

Use an HPC system that is tailored specifically to your needs. We offer a comprehensive service portfolio that spans all aspects of Windows- and Linux-based HPC. From planning to maintenance, we provide an all-in-one solution for customized high-performance computing that produces results immediately. We analyze your requirements and work with you to plan how best to tailor your hardware to your needs. Installation is carried out using automated processes that ensure your compute cluster is up and running in no time. What's more, tried-and-tested management tools make sure your system is managed efficiently.

 

What we can do for you 

  • Consulting: Hardware evaluation, benchmarking, studies, operating concepts
  • Custom-designing hardware configurations for Linux- or Windows-based operation in line with your requirements
  • Installing and configuring operating systems and applications
  • Integration into your IT environment: batch system, user administration (NIS, LDAP/Kerberos, Active Directory)
  • Operating your HPC environment

How you benefit 

  • Ideally suited Linux- or Windows-based HPC solution
  • Optimum utilization of your resources
  • Rapid productivity from your HPC system
  • Future proof, extendable cluster concepts
  • Outstanding system availability thanks to professional operation

Our strengths

  • Well-established HPC experience with over 100 successfully implemented systems
  • In-depth knowledge of batch systems and load sharing
  • Comprehensive understanding of heterogeneous system environments (Windows, Linux, Unix)
  • Specialization in HPC for automotive, life sciences and finance environments

 

 

Success stories

Crash-test computing
We designed a customized Linux-based HPC solution for an automotive supplier's crash-test computing. s.cluster was used for installation and configuration, batch processing is managed through Platform LSF and job submit is performed via a customized web front-end.

Data conversion
For an automobile manufacturer, we created a plan for the virtualization of their existing Windows cluster environment. Platform LSF is used to load CATIA model data from a PLM system. The data is converted and brought into a structured format on Windows systems.

Virtual medication research
We implemented a Linux cluster for computer-aided research into active ingredients at a pharmaceuticals company. The HPC solution was customized for the individual requirements then installed and configured using s.cluster. Sun Grid Engine is being used as a batch system.

KONTAKT

Tel. 07071 9457 0
Rufen Sie uns einfach an, wenn Sie Fragen haben.

INFORMATIONEN

Maßgeschneiderte HPC-Cluster

Nutzen Sie ein HPC-System, das genau für Ihre Aufgaben passt. Wir bieten Ihnen ein umfassendes Dienstleistungspaket rund um das Thema HPC unter Windows und Linux. Von der Planung bis zur Wartung liefern wir Ihnen eine sofort produktive Komplettlösung für den individuellen Höchstleistungsrechner. Hierfür analysieren wir Ihre Anforderungen und planen mit Ihnen die optimal angepasste Hardwareausstattung. Die Installation erfolgt mittels automatisierter Verfahren und macht Ihren Compute-Cluster in kürzester Zeit einsatzbereit. Bewährte Management-Tools sorgen für eine effiziente Verwaltung Ihres Systems.

 

Was wir für Sie tun können

  • Beratung: Hardware-Evaluation, Benchmarking, Studien, Betriebskonzepte
  • Konzeption der Hardware-Konfiguration entsprechend Ihrer Anforderungen für einen Einsatz unter Linux oder Windows
  • Installation und Konfiguration von Betriebssystem und Anwendungen
  • Integration in Ihre IT-Umgebung: Batch-System, Benutzerverwaltung (NIS, LDAP/Kerberos, Active Directory)
  • Betrieb Ihrer HPC-Umgebung

Ihr Nutzen

  • passgenaue HPC-Lösung unter Linux oder Windows
  • optimale Nutzung Ihrer Ressourcen
  • schnelle Produktivität Ihres HPC-Systems
  • zukunftssichere, erweiterbare Cluster-Konzepte
  • hohe Verfügbarkeit des Systems durch professionellen Betrieb

Unsere Stärken

  • langjährige HPC-Erfahrung mit über 100 implementierten Systemen
  • profundes Wissen zu Batch-Systemen und Lastverteilung
  • umfassendes Verständnis für heterogene Systemumgebungen (Windows, Linux, Unix)
  • Konzentration auf HPC im Automotive-, Life-Science- und Finance-Umfeld

 

 

Projektbeispiele

Crash-Berechnung
Für die Crash-Berechnung bei einem Automobilzulieferer haben wir eine kundenspezifische HPC-Lösung unter Linux entworfen: Installation und Konfiguration durch s.cluster, Batch-Verarbeitung mittels Platform LSF und Job-Submit über ein individuelles Web-Frontend.

Datenkonvertierung
Bei einem Automobilhersteller haben wir ein Cluster-Konzept für die Datenkonvertierung im DMU-Prozess implementiert: Mittels Platform LSF werden CATIA-Modelldaten aus einem PLM-System geholt und auf Windows-Systemen konvertiert sowie strukturiert bereitgestellt.

Virtuelle Medikamentenforschung
Bei einem Pharmaunternehmen haben wir einen Linux-Cluster für die computergestützte Wirkstoffforschung realisiert: Die HPC-Lösung wurde für die individuellen Anforderungen konzipiert und mit s.cluster installiert und konfiguriert. Sun Grid Engine kommt als Batch-System zum Einsatz.